$35 [FORMATTED] WorldEdit respect WorldGuard

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by KingWar92, Dec 18, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

KingWar92

Plugin category: FIX

Suggested name: WorldGuardEdit

A bit about me: I'm a plugin developer very busy at the moment. I don't have time to make this, but I need it on my server to allow worldedit to some VIP.

What I want: I would like a plugin to deny WorldEdit's modification of disallowed players in a WorldGuard's region.

Ideas for commands: None.

Ideas for permissions: worldguardedit.bypass to use WorldEdit everywhere.

Similar plugin requests: I don't think any.

Devs who might be interested in this: @sk89q @Shuski

2. Offline

544nick101

Hum i am unfamiliar with the worldedit api. Best of luck to ya.

3. Isn't there a "permissions" in the config.yml ? Where you set what players or groups can use WorldEdit...

4. Offline

slappy9876

Lol I dont know maybe XD

5. Offline

KingWar92

I don't to disallow whole worldedit, just the use of worldedit in a region like my server's Spawn...

6. Offline

amunro

Er, maybe I am being stupid and have completely miss-understood what you want, but why can't you just use the blocked-cmds flag for the worldguard region (e.g '/region flag [id] blocked-cmds /set,/cut,/paste' and so on...note the single '/' as worldedit uses double //' and worldguard blocked-cmds already puts one in for you).

7. Offline

KingWar92

What about if a player select a cuboïd in region and go out of it to execute command ?

8. Offline

amunro

Ahh good point. There must be a way to block permissions within an area, I'm sure of it.

9. Offline

KingWar92

I need to find out it...

10. Offline

nala3

This is good idea, someone should tell @sk89q :p

EDIT: Ohh derp he already did :3 *sorry*

11. Offline

junkboy350

I will pay 15$ to the developer who manages to make this plugin.

12. Offline

KingWar92

Thanks !

13. Offline

mike0fmikes