"A plugin cancelled the block start break event"

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by Shinfo, Feb 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Shinfo

I'm an admin. I've tried disabling plugins (world guard, world edit, some essentials), I've tried craftbukkit 440, and the latest build.

For some reason. I and only I, am getting this error when I tried to dig. And I can't place blocks either. Yet users in other classes (default/custom class) can. In fact... people who aren't on whitelist (i'm using built in whitelist) can build, i've notice.

Plugins:
    Essentials (ban/chat/god/help/home/serverlist/spawn/tele/warp)
    Automessage (not working for some reason)
    iChat
    LWC
    MagicCarpet
    Minequery
    Permissions
    Tombstone
    Treehugger
    Vanish (not working either)
    World Edit
    World Guard.
    --- merged: Mar 1, 2011 5:53 AM ---
    I just noticed I can't get into locked chests now, after updating to the new permissions from groupmanager plugin (change in an attempt to get this working)

2. Offline

sharkh20

I get this in console when I use superpick on world edit. Not sure about your other problems

3. Offline

IncendiaDrakon

It seems like this message is related to plugins that alter how you interact with blocks. I was using wordedit and whenever I used the super pickaxe, I received this message in the console. I didn't notice any errors or bugs though.

4. Offline

six30two

Yes, this is a WorldEdit issue. I was having a similar problem. It tends to be specifically from the superpickaxe command, however you seem to be having other problems. It sounds like it's permissions related.