[ADMN/GEN] WorldModes 2.0 - world-specific game modes, player command, and inventory perms [1317]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by sunkid, Sep 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    sunkid

    WorldModes

    All updates and project support is now handled on our DevBukkit site!
     
    natinusala and efstajas like this.
  2. Offline

    Zarius

    Looks great - is there an easy/safe way to separate inventories too?

    Hmm, I guess if the players are forced into creative mode for world B and survival for world A they cannot possibly take items from world b into world a.
     
  3. Offline

    wesleydeman

  4. Offline

    Zarius

  5. Offline

    efstajas

    Nice, please release it fast. I really need it. :)

    MultiInv works fine. Using it since ages.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  6. Offline

    Plague

    title missing plugin version
    and whe you use a proper stable CB, tag me
     
  7. Offline

    sunkid

  8. Offline

    xRaider

    Awesome! But I can't get this to work. If i have a world called "Creative", how do i set it up to have Creative gamemode in that world and all the other worlds are survival? I'm using Bukkit's permissions.
     
  9. Offline

    sunkid

    Here is what my PermissionBukkit's groups section in config.yml looks like:

    Code:
    groups:
        default:
            permissions:
                permissions.build: false
                worldmodes.survival: true
                worldmodes.creative: false
            worlds:
                skylands:
                    worldmodes.creative: true
                    worldmodes.survival: false
        User:
            permissions:
                permissions.build: true
            inheritance:
            - default
        Moderator:
            permissions:
                permissions.build: true
            inheritance:
            - user
        Admin:
            permissions:
                permissions.build: true
                permissions.*: true
                worldmodes.*: true
            worlds:
                skylands:
                    worldmodes.*: false
                    worldmodes.creative: true
    
    That allows only creative mode in skylands and for all other worlds only survival mode for users other than those in the admin group.

    @xRaider : there is a slight chance that the plugin wasn't working because I didn't have a hook for the PlayerPortalEvent. I just updated to version 1.2, please let me know if it works.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  10. Offline

    xRaider

    @sunkid my configuration looks just like that and it didn't work (with 1.1) testing 1.2 and coming back with results

    @sunkid still won't work, maybe some plugin is messing it up?

    EDIT: Whops, got it working now for some reason! Just for the users but not admins, will mess around with it. Thanx for an awesome plugin! :D

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  11. Offline

    fffizzz

    Is there a permissions node for users to have access to /gamemode?
     
  12. Offline

    sunkid

    Check if the admins are also op, who can do anything :)

    Game mode changes for users are not implemented in this plugin! There are a couple others in the queue that implement that and this plugin should still be able to restrict them.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  13. Offline

    chaseoes

    Getting an error with build #1145:

    Edit: Nevermind, it started working..
     
  14. Offline

    Imm0rt41

    does this work for 1.8.1, because im running a dev build for that and this plugin doesnt create a config folder (dunno if its supposed to anyways) and it doesnt show up in the plugin list when you type /plugins ingame. however it does show up when i type /plugins in console.
    this is what comes up when i type version in console
    15:20:33 [INFO] This server is running Craftbukkit version git-Bukkit-0.0.0-1043
    -g979f4e1-b1149jnks (MC: 1.8.1)
    and im running version 1.2 of this plugin


    EDIT: oh, and i did download BaseBukkitPlugin as well. i used the link on this forum.
     
  15. Offline

    panderiz

    How would a player switch between the two?

    Edit; Just tried it. How does a users game mode change? My permissions file looks like this.


    Code:
    groups:
        Default:
            default: true
            info:
                prefix: ''
                suffix: ''
                build: true
            inheritance:
            permissions:
                - 'essentials.afk'
                - 'essentials.help'
                - 'essentials.mail'
                - 'essentials.mail.send'
                - 'essentials.motd'
                - 'essentials.me'
                - 'essentials.list'
                - 'essentials.info'
                - 'essentials.msg'
                - 'essentials.rules'
                - 'essentials.suicide'
                - 'essentials.spawn'
                - 'essentials.home'
                - 'essentials.sethome'
                - 'lwc.protect'
                - 'essentials.item'
                - 'worldmodes.creative'
        Admins:
            default: false
            info:
                prefix: ''
                suffix: ''
                build: true
            inheritance:
            permissions:
                - '*'
     
  16. Offline

    sunkid

    Yes, this works for 1.8.1 and the plugin does not create a config.yml file. Have you tried changing the game mode for a user to something that they are not allowed to be in?

    This plugin does not provide a command to change game modes yet, but I am working on that. It seems that folks might want to have something like that.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  17. Offline

    Imm0rt41

    nvm, i fixed it, it seemed to have stopped working because i fucked up the perms for one world. everythings ok and working great. i just fixed that perms file and its all good.
     
  18. Offline

    panderiz

    Then I am unsure what this plugin exactly does. In order for a player to be in creative mode I have to do gamemode [username] 1. Would this plugin change them to normal mode when they teleported back to the main world?
     
  19. Offline

    sunkid

    The plugin originally was meant to just enforce game modes on a world-specific basis. Say you are working in some world in creative mode and then teleport to a pvp world, the plugin would automatically switch your mode to survival.

    As of version 1.3, the plugin now also provides access to the gamemode command (or 'gm' for short) as described in the first post.
     
  20. Offline

    efstajas

    Getting this on startup:
    Code:
    20:02:36 [SCHWERWIEGEND] Error occurred while enabling WorldModes v1.3 (Is it up to date?): PLAYER_GAME_MODE_CHANGE
    java.lang.NoSuchFieldError: PLAYER_GAME_MODE_CHANGE
        at com.iminurnetz.bukkit.plugin.worldmodes.WorldModesPlugin.enablePlugin(WorldModesPlugin.java:54)
        at com.iminurnetz.bukkit.plugin.BukkitPlugin.onEnable(BukkitPlugin.java:183)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin.setEnabled(JavaPlugin.java:126)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.enablePlugin(JavaPluginLoader.java:885)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.enablePlugin(SimplePluginManager.java:278)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.loadPlugin(CraftServer.java:171)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.enablePlugins(CraftServer.java:154)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.e(MinecraftServer.java:297)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.a(MinecraftServer.java:284)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.init(MinecraftServer.java:152)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:348)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:417)[/CODE
    
    Edit.:
    Ah sorry, I updated the build and it works. Thanks!
     
  21. Offline

    Zaros

    Beat me to it lol, I had a plugin planned with the same name. :D
    *Points to sig*

    I can work on something new now!
     
  22. Offline

    LeGenDaryX

    I have 4 worlds as SURVIVAL and i want 1 world as CREATIVE.

    What will happen to the inventory the people have in the SURVIVAL worlds when they go to the CREATIVE world?

    Will they lose everything Or do i need an external plugin for that..?
     
  23. Offline

    sunkid

    This plugin does not control your inventory. You will need something like MultiInv for it.
     
  24. Offline

    panderiz

    Ahh I must have had something setup wrong at the time cause I used /tphere Jo to test it with a friend. I'll give it again again.
     
  25. Offline

    efstajas

    It works fine, but I as the owner of the server have op permissions. It seems like it does not work then. My permissions look like this: * then -worldmodes.* and then worldmodes.survival/creative. So first I negated the worldmodes nodes from the * and added only the one I wanted. It works fine like this for people that are not op.
     
  26. Offline

    sunkid

    Yes, I probably need to address that with a configuration setting to ignore ops. For now, ops are completely unrestricted.
     
  27. Offline

    chaseoes

    @sunkid Ok, now I've started getting this error a ton:

     
  28. Offline

    sunkid

    Hmm... what version are you running? The line numbers in the error message don't match the latest.
     
  29. Offline

    Shooty

    Can't you jsut add an option for automatically active gamemod in certain world ?
     
  30. Offline

    sunkid

    That's what this plugin does... maybe I am not understanding the question correctly!?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page