Config help

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by XxHazzana43xX, Nov 19, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

XxHazzana43xX

Hola, im a struggling coder and I'm testing out stuff to learn how to code and I'm trying to add in a config so they can edit the prefix and then edit the player messages could someone help me?? this is my code so far

Code:
    import org.bukkit.Bukkit;
    import org.bukkit.ChatColor;
    import org.bukkit.command.Command;
    import org.bukkit.command.CommandSender;
    import org.bukkit.entity.Player;
    import org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin;

public class Test extends JavaPlugin {

private String prefix = (ChatColor.GREEN + "" + ChatColor.BOLD + "Prefix" + ChatColor.WHITE + " " + ChatColor.BOLD + "ยป ");

public void onEnable() {
            Bukkit.getServer().getLogger().info(prefix + "Test plugin Enabled!");

}

public void onDisable() {
            Bukkit.getServer().getLogger().info(prefix + "Test plugin Disabled!");
        }

public boolean onCommand(CommandSender sender, Command cmd, String  commandLable, String[] args) {

if (!(sender instanceof Player)) {
                sender.sendMessage(ChatColor.RED + "Cosnole can'nt run this command");
                return true;
            }

Player player = (Player) sender;

if (cmd.getName().equalsIgnoreCase("test")) {
                player.sendMessage(ChatColor.GOLD + "You ran the test command! Good Job!");
                player.sendMessage(ChatColor.AQUA + "this is a test for the 2nd line!");
            }
            return true;
        }

}

2. Offline

FabeGabeMC

There is a Configuration API built into Bukkit.
    Or:
    You could check the JavaDocs and get a better understanding on what each method does.

3. Offline

SuperOriginal

1. You don't need to state when your plugin is enabled and disabled. Bukkit already does that.