Solved Help: Need help with on join event

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by Smalltrout, Sep 16, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Smalltrout

Hello,

I am new to coding and so it may be messy. I am currently working on this plugin that goes along with one of our servers "Infection" game types. I have got the config working i just need to make it so lightning strikes when the player joins. This is my current code:

Code:java
    1. public class InfectionPL extends JavaPlugin implements Listener{
    2. public static InfectionPL plugin;
    3. public final Logger logger = Logger.getLogger("Minecraft");
    5. @Override
    6. public void onDisable() {
    7. PluginDescriptionFile p = this.getDescription();
    8. this.logger.info(p.getName() + " V" + p.getVersion() + "Has Been Enabled");
    9. this.reloadConfig();
    10. this.saveConfig();
    11. getServer().getPluginManager().registerEvents(this, this);
    13. }
    15. @Override
    16. public void onEnable(){
    17. PluginDescriptionFile p = this.getDescription();
    18. this.logger.info(p.getName() + " V" + p.getVersion() + "Has Been Enabled");
    19. this.getConfig().options().copyDefaults(true);
    20. this.saveConfig();
    21. }
    23. public boolean onCommand(CommandSender sender, Command cmd, String commandLabel, String[] args){
    24. Player player = (Player) sender;
    25. if(commandLabel.equalsIgnoreCase("Infection")){
    26. player.sendMessage(getConfig().getString("Infection").replaceAll("&a", ChatColor.BLUE + ""));
    27. }
    28. return false;
    31. }
    33. @EventHandler
    34. public void onPlayerJoin(PlayerJoinEvent event){
    35. Player player = event.getPlayer();
    36. player.getWorld().strikeLightning(player.getLocation());
    37. }
    38. }

Another thing that is not working is the color codes in my config. If you could help me with those two things that would be great.

Thanks!

- Smalltrout

2. Offline

Skionz

3. Offline