How did your performance change in 1.8.1? Up? Down? or the same?

Discussion in 'Bukkit Discussion' started by Kane, Sep 26, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Kane

2. Offline

erdrickk

what tool do you use to gauge that? and is it possible to run such a tool with a VPS type of server?

3. Offline

Kane

If you been running servers for many months you sort of get a feel from update to update.

4. Offline

sukosevato

You can use command book to measure the amount of TPS.

5. Offline

erdrickk

I understand that. I've been running a server for 11 Months now. I was referring to the actual tool that gauges the TPS like sukosevato suggested. Are there any other plugins that do this? I use AdminCMD over command book

6. Offline

sukosevato

Command book will not conflict with admincmd. You can 'compile' command book anyway you want.

http://sk89q.com/projects/commandbook/customize

Go to that link and only select the 'Debug' one. That way it compiles so that the only thing the plugin does is measure the amount of TPS.

7. Offline

erdrickk

Awesome! Thanks a ton!

8. Offline

Rwembee

lagmem lagmeter

Kane likes this.
  9. Offline

Kane

I use lagmem also.

10. Offline

Kainzo

It's way worse in 1.8 - theres no question, the game is shitting itself.

11. Offline

Afforess

I swear every update is just a test of Kainzo's sanity (and the sanity of any other big server owners...)

ZNickq likes this.
  12. Offline

BioRage

Wait till 1.9.

M1sT3rM4n likes this.
  13. Offline

Hadoe

For fucks sake, I don't even want to think about that.

Butkicker12 likes this.
  14. Offline

Kane

Can I go back to 1.3 now?

Butkicker12 and Lolmewn like this.
  15. Offline

Perling

1.7 works fine.... we switch to 1.8 and now all player flame the worlds loads slow.

16. Offline

OrtwinS

It got worse, definately.
    Luckely I upgraded my server, so it runs about the same, but I did not get the improvement I was aiming for.