Solved NMS mob stop walking towards target so that it can target an entity?

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by Gamesareme, Sep 26, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Gamesareme

I am making a plugin that spawns mobs, and they move towards a target. I am able to do this well. The problem I am having is making that mob stop walking to the target, so that is it can kill another entity. Then the mob resumes its walk towards the set target. I am having a problem where the mob just walks past the entities I want it to attack. Can someone help?

2. Offline

AlphaRLee

Gamesareme can you post your code? It makes it a lot easier...

I'm a newbie to NMS coding, but I have a basic gist of it...I can make my entites walk to a specific spot too, using pathFinders, but my entities always prioritize attacking over walking to their spot. If you are using pathfinders, maybe try reorganizing them?

3. Offline

Gamesareme

AlphaRLee ok this is what I have. I do no believe that I am using a path finder so that may be why. I am using a built in function which I have modified.
    Here is my code.
    This is what sets the target.
    Code:java
    1. import net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R3.EntityCreature;
    2. import net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R3.PathfinderGoal;
    4. public class PathfinderGoalWalktoTile extends PathfinderGoal{
    6. float speed;
    7. private EntityCreature entitycreature;
    8. public PathfinderGoalWalktoTile(EntityCreature entitycreature, float speed){
    9. this.speed = speed;
    10. this.entitycreature = entitycreature;
    11. }
    14. @Override
    15. public boolean a() {
    16. return true;
    17. }
    19. @Override
    20. public void e(){
    21. this.entitycreature.getNavigation().a(60, 60, 100, speed);
    22. }
    24. }

This is what calls the code above.
    1. import java.lang.reflect.Field;
    3. import net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R3.EntityPig;
    4. import net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R3.EntitySkeleton;