Permission Help

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by _chargers2417_, Aug 19, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

_chargers2417_

Hello,
    I'm trying to start up a server for my friends and I and need help with some permissions. I'm trying to get pex to work for Owners (and default temporarily to promote myself) and to allow non op people (basically everyone, including Owners) to use buy, sell, trade, etc. signs. (Essentials signs). I'm new to this so there are probably lots of problems, lol. Also, when I try to type /pex into chat and console, nothing happens, not even an error message.

Here is my permissions:
    http://pastebin.com/TVnrqHdV

My plugins are: Essentials, Pex, lottery, World Edit and world border. (I also currently have Groupmanager installed too, but I'm trying to delete it. When I looked in console it said it was using Groupmanager for permissions so this may also be an issue)

Thanks in advance!
    -chargers

So I deleted GroupManager and then reinstalled PEX. All the commands worked and even created an Owner group in console and made myself an Owner. However, when I tried doing permissions, all the problems reappeared, like when I type a pex command into chat literally nothing happens, it's as if I didn't type it.

Here's my new permissions: http://pastebin.com/4PyjVQgM

Any help will be much appreciated, thanks in advance!
    -chargers

EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 9, 2016
  2. Offline

LHammonds

That is because PEX cannot load a broken .yml file. Your permissions.yml has format errors and NO PLUGIN can load .yml files that are not formatted correctly. Copy/Paste the contents of each to an Online YAML Parser to find/correct your formatting errors until you have no errors left. Then, and ONLY then, copy it back to the .yml file and start the server.