[REQ] Fallout 3's Item Repair System Plugin.

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by TechnoLlama, Sep 25, 2011.

1. Offline

TechnoLlama

First of all, this is my first time posting a request, and although I've read the stickies, please let me know if I'm posting out of the correct format.

Anyway, the players on my server have been frustrated with how many chests we have full of 50%-95% broken armor. It seems wasteful to throw it away, but nobody wants to actually take it on a mining run, since we play on hard. A bunch of us talked, and we were thinking that it would be fantastic to have a plugin that works like the item repair system in Fallout 3. For anyone not familiar with this system, the idea is that if you have two of the same item with less than perfect durability, you can use both to create one with better durability. If you have many of the same, it eventually leads to one or more perfect items. If I remember correctly, the system has more details pertaining to it than that, but I'd really like a plugin for Minecraft like that to be very simple. The system would simply add the durability of both items and give you the result (either a better item, a perfect item, or a perfect item and a better item). As I understand it, new recipes can be created with a plugin, so it would be ideal to be able to place as many of the same item as you can on the palette and be given the result. If I'm mistaken about how it would be possible to achieve this, then perhaps there might be another way, but from what I've seen, this should definitely be possible.

I'd love to be able to create this plugin myself, but I have absolutely no experience in doing these things, and I wouldn't want the players on my server to be using a plugin that doesn't work perfectly.

2. Offline

FuturaEX

why don't make it so you repair it with less iron bars than it would require to make a new one, so you don't have the need to make more than one set. ?

3. Offline

TechnoLlama