[REQ][WIP] Bukkit-Planes

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by BeGamer, May 28, 2011.

1. Offline

BeGamer

Hi, I'm just learning Java right now and would like to share my idea for a plugin in hopes that someone will assist me in this.

My idea is - A plane mod that you can make with wooden halve-blocks and a minecart. No extra items will be made and no crafting is needed. The plugin will allow wooden-halve blocks to be placed on the side of a minecart. When two wooden halve-blocks are placed on each side of the minecart, the player must open his chat and type "/plane NAME-OF-PLANE" and left-click their plane. When entering the plane they must click 'P' To open a furnace GUI and burn wood to power the plane, then they can controll the plane with the "WASD" keys. They can also carry items in the plane by clicking 'C' to open a small chest GUI. They can drop the all the items in the air by clicking 'U'.

Tell me what you think and if anyone could assist me that'd be great as I'm just starting out. : P I also give permission for anyone to use this idea...

2. Offline

kahlilnc

Well there is a plugin that does allow boats and blocks to fly. Look up movecraft and skypirates.

NemTheking likes this.
  3. Offline

BeGamer

I'm aware of them. ;) But I feel that this would be a more advanced version of them. Flying boats don't really give you that plane feel. :/ Being able to power the plane with coal and drop cargo is a pretty cool thing too. My idea is based on SDK's plane mod...

I want to be able to make wings on a minecart with halve-blocks, name it and then use it in the same way as SDK's Plane mod using only the recorces in the game.

EDIT: Also, if the wings are not placed correctly, when you name it, it will give you an error message and you wil be unable to fly it.

4. Offline

kahlilnc

wow sounds physical, something bukkit may not be able to do. Look at itemcraft plugin.

5. Offline

BeGamer