[Request] Can someone make me a plugin?? (easy)

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by seventiny84, Dec 23, 2012.

1. Offline

seventiny84

Hello reader, this is a fairly simple plugin that I want you the make. I am new at this.

Plugin category: Fun (I think)

Suggested name: Better Spiders? (someone help with this name)

What I want: I want to make spiders to be able to RUN faster, think SMARTER, ATTACK with more damage, spawn rapidly (maybe near some spider webs). If possible make them shoot web/slimeball to make the player slower. Ohh!! and make this configurable. (if you can). Thx

Ideas for commands: No commands needed for this plugin

Ideas for permissions: Can someone help me out with this. (again new)

When I'd like it by: Anytime no rush. :)

2. Offline

YoshiGenius

For starters, this isn't (easy), as the dev would need to modify the spider's AI to make it think smarter. Faster running could be a speed potion, stronger attack would be strength potion and to make it spawn rapidly would be easy.

3. Offline

Sushi

Don't ever say a plugin is simple if you don't know how to do Bukkit programming. This plugin isn't simple.

4. Offline

frash23

As you are stating, he is not a bukkit programmer. (Or, in a more correct way, java programmer).
    He might just thought the idea/concept was simple and easy (meybe he thought something like this?: I mean, it's just a value right? There could be like a spider-speed:x value?) or something.
    Many people without any kind of/idea of what programming is like think like this:
    Concept = product (as in difficulty to make)

whitehooder likes this.
  5. Offline

whitehooder

For sure!

6. Offline

frash23

Nice to see someone finding my posts useful (i had a hard time getting accepted on reddit. I now have 800 link karma though)