Solved HOW/Where should i learn java

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by Pompy5686, Jan 30, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Pompy5686

Hey all! I wanted to learn how to code plugins for a while so i finanly decided to do it. I went to TheBCbroz ( first Vid over 2 years old). first vid on MC Plugin tutorial. I watched there first vid atleast 2-3 times. I didnt really get it. When i actually followed step by step on eclipse it didnt work when i ran the plugin on my server. So i dont really know what to do now. I have no experience in java or i dont know the basics. Does anyone know any other youtubers/ or ways to learn java? I think (my opinion) i should learn java first then go to MC plugins. But Hope someone can help me out!! :D

2. Offline

CraftCreeper6

You must learn normal Java before moving strait to plugins. At least that's what I did. I watched: and I suggest these videos.

3. Offline

1Rogue

4. Offline

The_Doctor_123

5. Offline

Pompy5686

Hey thanks for your guys repsond! I found this website http://thenewboston.org/list.php?cat=31 (tell me what you think? ) i think its good. I watched his first 4 vids. He easily explains it well. So i think im gonna stay with him. After i watch atleast all his vids ill start to learn how to code plugins. Thanks for your guys help!

EDIT: Ill also prob get a java book (Found from thedoctors post) and help me learn to. If i dont get the vid!!

6. Offline

The_Doctor_123

Pompy5686
    Glad to hear you're off to a good start! Happy coding. :)

Pompy5686 likes this.
  7. Offline

Garris0n

8. Offline

Pompy5686

Thanks! I appreciate all your replys ;D

Also out of all the books of java what u think is the best for beginners? But with also cheap price.

9. Offline

phildachil

TheNewBoston really helped me out a lot.

10. Offline

Alshain01

Lol, I didn't. In fact I still couldn't tell you how to make a stand alone java app.

11. Offline

_Filip

Alshain01